Select Page

BE FREE, BE RESPONSIBLE

Square has committed to a continuous improvement CSR approach since its creation
“Be free, be responsible”: these words, summarizing Square’s CSR commitment, hold as true as they have in the past. Together, we continue giving them their true meaning.
Jérôme Boucheron, Square’s President
The current health crisis is unprecedented. For more than a year, it has dramatically and durably shaken our economic and welfare sytems, challenged our decision-making mechanisms and – imposing upon each of us sacrifices to which we have complied with some level of reluctance – forced us to rethink our relationship with others, with the fragility and sustainability of our social and environmental models.
In front of the difficulties faced by our employees, by our Clients and our suppliers, our group has risen to the new responsibilities that have fallen upon us, the first of which being the need to maintain the trust that each of these stakeholders has placed in us. 
The 4 challenges that Square has set out to address in the frame of its CSR approach – Have a sustainable economic model, Make employees happy and fulfilled at work, Having a positive impact on Society, and Make our clients trust the future – are therefore all the more relevant!
First and foremost keen on ensuring the wellbeing at work of our employees and the success of the missions assigned to us by our Clients (in a context that pushes us each day to reinvent our ways of working, interacting, forming relationships), we have set ourselves in order to best meet such requirements by taking specific measures.
By developing new partnerships, increasing remote activities and contact opportunities, by running surveys in order to best adapt our management to the expectations of our employees during lockdown, while allowing them to keep a physical activity thanks to sport classes provided by Gymlib, we took to heart to keep the proximity of the relationship we wish to have with each of them, which constitutes, since its creation, one of the cornerstones of our group.
The urgency of the situation has not, for that matter, made us forget our responsibilities in terms of environmental protection.
The implementation of the tool Toovalu has allowed us to carry out our Scope 3 carbon footprint, an essential datapoint that will serve as a basis to set, as early as in 2021, concrete objectives for the reduction of our carbon footprint. 

CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY POLICY

Square’s CSR approach was reviewed in 2020 to be in perfect alignment with the objectives of the group and contribute to serve its challenges. 

THE 4 CHALLENGES OF THE SQUARE CSR APPROACH

Develop a sustainable economic model

Make employees happy and fulfilled at work

Make our clients trust the future

Have a positive impact on society

SQUARE FOUNDATION

A foundation that actively supports 5 organizations in the field of childhood, health and entrepreneurship.

LEARN MORE

UNITED NATIONS GLOBAL COMPACT

By signing the United Nations Global Compact in 2013, Square has decided to join the most important global initiative pertaining to corporate social responsibilities (human rights, work conditions, respect of the environment and fight against corruption). 

LEARN MORE

PARTNERSHIP WITH “VENDREDI”

A Competency Sponsorship program launched in 2021, operated together with the association Vendredi. 

ECOVADIS GOLD LABEL 2021

For the 6th year running, Square has been granted the Gold Ecovadis certification. This achievement allows the group to join the top 5% of firms evaluated by Ecovadis. Square’s CSR approach is integrated into a continuous improvement approach. Thanks to all the employees for their actions and their contribution to this achievement.
LEARN MORE

MEMBER OF THE SBTi INITIATIVE

Fully aware of the current environmental challenges and of its responsibility as an organization, Square is a member of the SBTi initiative (“well below 2°C” objective). The group’s objectives will be submitted in November 2021. 

LIFE QUALITY AT WORK

Launched in 2019, the partnership between Square and Gymlib allows all the employees of the group to use a complimentary access to more than 3,000 sport studios in France, Belgium and Luxembourg. 

GUIDE FOR THE ECO-RESPONSIBLE CONSULTANT

Let us all be actors of the change. At home and at work, our actions leave a more or less significant environmental footprint. We can act at an individual level and participate, with the group, to the limitation of this negative footprint of our planet. 

GENDER EQUALITY INDEW

Gender Equality has been declared a great cause of his mandate by the President of the Republic.
Therefore a mechanism has been designed, making it possible to any French company with more than fifty employees to self-assess each year with respect to gender equality: the Gender Equality Index. In 2020, the Index at Square reached 93/100.

PAY GAP

INDIVIDUAL RAISE GAPS

PROMOTION GAPS

RETURN FROM MATERNITY LEAVE

BALANCED REPRESENTATION AMONG HIGHEST PAID INDIVIDUALS

CONTACT US

173 avenue Achille Peretti
92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine
+33 1 46 40 40 00

GIVING A FUTURE TO TALENT

Sélectionner une page

ÊTRE LIBRE, C’EST ÊTRE RESPONSABLE

Square s’engage dans une démarche RSE d’amélioration continue depuis sa création
“Être libre, c’est être responsable” : jamais les mots résumant l’engagement RSE de Square n’auront résonné avec autant d’acuité. Ensemble, nous continuons à leur donner tout leur sens.
Jérôme Boucheron, Président de Square
La crise sanitaire que nous traversons est sans précédent. Depuis plus d’un an, elle ébranle durement notre système économique, nos systèmes de protection, met au défi nos mécanismes de décision et — imposant à tous des sacrifices auxquels nous consentons difficilement — nous oblige à repenser notre relation à l’autre, à la fragilité et à la pérennité de nos modèles sociaux et environnementaux.

Devant les difficultés rencontrées par nos collaborateurs, par nos Clients comme par nos fournisseurs, notre groupe prend conscience des nouvelles responsabilités qui lui incombent, au premier rang desquelles se trouve la nécessité de maintenir la confiance que chacune de ses parties prenantes peut avoir en lui.

Les 4 défis que Square se donne pour mission de relever dans le cadre de sa démarche RSE — Avoir un modèle économique soutenable, Rendre les salariés heureux et épanouis au travail, Avoir un impact positif sur la Société et Rendre nos clients confiants en l’avenir — sont donc plus que jamais d’actualité !

Avant tout soucieux d’assurer le bien-être au travail de nos salariés et la réussite des projets que nous confient nos Clients (dans un contexte qui nous pousse chaque jour à réinventer nos manières de travailler, d’interagir, de créer du lien) nous nous sommes mis en état de répondre à ces exigences en prenant des mesures spécifiques.

En développant de nouveaux partenariats, en multipliant les activités et les occasions d’échanges distanciés, en réalisant des enquêtes afin d’adapter notre management aux attentes de nos collaborateurs confinés, comme en leur permettant de maintenir une activité physique grâce aux cours de sport dispensés par Gymlib, nous avons eu à cœur de maintenir la relation de proximité que nous souhaitons avoir avec chacun d’entre eux, et qui constitue, depuis sa création, l’une des pierres angulaires de notre groupe.

L’urgence de la situation ne nous fait pas, pour autant, oublier nos responsabilités en matière de protection de l’environnement.

La mise en place de l’outil Toovalu nous a ainsi permis de réaliser notre bilan carbone Scope 3, un état des lieux indispensable, qui nous servira de base de comparaison pour définir, dès 2021, des objectifs concrets de réduction de notre empreinte carbone.

POLITIQUE RESPONSABILITÉ SOCIÉTALE DE L’ENTREPRISE

La démarche RSE de Square a été révisée en 2020 afin d’être en parfaite adéquation avec les objectifs du groupe et contribuer ainsi à servir ses enjeux.

LES 4 DÉFIS DE LA DÉMARCHE RSE SQUARE

Développer un modèle économique soutenable

Rendre les salariés épanouis et heureux dans le travail

Rendre nos clients confiants dans l’avenir

Avoir un impact positif sur la société

FONDATION SQUARE

Une Fondation qui soutient activement 5 associations dans le domaine de l’enfance, de la santé et de l’entrepreneuriat.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

PACTE MONDIAL DES NATIONS UNIES

En signant en 2013 le Pacte Mondial des Nations Unies, Square a souhaité rejoindre la plus importante initiative au monde portant sur la responsabilité sociale des entreprises (droits de l’Homme, conditions de travail, respect de l’environnement et lutte contre la corruption).

EN SAVOIR PLUS

PARTENARIAT AVEC “VENDREDI”

Un programme de Mécénat de compétences lancé en 2021, opéré en partenariat avec l’association Vendredi. 

ÉTHIQUE

Le fonctionnement de Square repose à la fois sur son adhésion aux grands principes universels (Déclaration Universelle des Droits de l’Homme, OIT, Pacte Mondial des Nations Unies) et aux principes établis par les Associés du Groupe pour renforcer leur engagement et leur responsabilité (« Charte du Management » et « Code éthique »).

Square a mis en place une cellule pour lutter contre la corruption disponible via ce mail ethics@square-management.com

LABEL GOLD ECOVADIS 2021

Pour la 6e année consécutive, Square a reçu le Label Gold Ecovadis. Ce résultat permet au groupe de figurer dans le top 5% des entreprises évaluées par Ecovadis. La démarche RSE Square s’intègre dans une volonté d’amélioration continue. Merci à tous nos collaborateurs pour leurs actions et leur participation à cette réussite.
EN SAVOIR PLUS

ADHÉRENT DE L’INITIATIVE SBTi

Pleinement conscient des enjeux environnementaux et de sa responsabilité en tant qu’entreprise, Square est adhérent de l’initiative SBTi (objectif “Well below 2C°”). Les objectifs du groupe seront soumis en novembre 2021.

QUALITÉ DE VIE AU TRAVAIL

Lancé en 2019, le partenariat de Square avec Gymlib permet à l’ensemble des collaborateurs du groupe de profiter d’un accès à plus de 3 000 salles de sport en France, Belgique et Luxembourg.

LE GUIDE DU CONSULTANT ÉCO-RESPONSABLE

Soyons tous acteurs du changement. À la maison comme au travail, nos actions laissent une empreinte environnementale plus ou moins importante. Nous pouvons agir à l’échelle individuelle et participer, avec l’entreprise, à la limitation de cette empreinte négative sur notre planète.

INDEX ÉGALITÉ FEMMES-HOMMES

L’égalité Femmes-Hommes a été déclarée grande cause du quinquennat par le Président de la République.
C’est pourquoi un dispositif a été mis en place. Permettant aux entreprises françaises de plus de cinquante salariés de s’évaluer chaque année dans le domaine de l’égalité professionnelle : l’Index Égalité Femmes-Hommes. En 2020, cet Index chez Square était égal à 93/100.

ÉCART DE RÉMUNÉRATION

ÉCARTS D’AUGMENTATION INDIVIDUELLES

ÉCARTS DE PROMOTIONS

RETOUR DE MATERNITÉ

REPRÉSENTATION ÉQUILIBRÉE PARMI LES PLUS HAUTES RÉMUNÉRATIONS

NOUS CONTACTER

173, avenue Achille Peretti
92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine
+33 1 46 40 40 00

DONNEZ DU FUTUR À VOTRE TALENT