Select Page

Models of portfolio alignment on climate trajectories

ASSOCIATED TO THE AREA OF EXCELLENCE
REGULATORY & COMPLIANCE

WHAT DO WE FOCUS ON? 

The Paris climate Agreements have established the alignment of investment portfolio on global warming trajectories, and investment portfolio are now attributed an implied temperature rises (ITR). Our research work analyzes the uncertainties and the limitations of the models used to do so and builds a framework allowing to go beyond such uncertainties and limitations by carrying out:
— A modeling of the overall extra-financial performance of organizations, and of the climate performance in particular
— A measurement of the impacts on the investment portfolio of the new regulations pertaining to climate responsibility in order to refine the models used
— The development of new quantification methodologies and of an operational framework allowing to signal the most “sustainable” investment. 

RESEARCHER

Romain BERROU, PhD

Romain BERROU, PhD

A graduate of the IESEG School of Management and of the specialized MSC in Finance of the ESCP Business School, Romain holds a PhD in Management from the Panthéon-Sorbonne University. In the frame of his PhD thesis “Five essays on regulation, financing by markets and evaluation of financial assets in the era of responsible finance”, Romain analyzes the different behaviors on the markets of climate assets vs traditional assets.
Now a researcher at the Square Research Center, his work focuses on the modelling of the alignment of investment portfolio on global warming trajectories and the role of financial players in the achievement of the Paris Agreements objectives. 

OTHER SQUARE RESEARCH CENTER PROGRAMS

Share This

Sélectionner une page

Modèles d’alignement des portefeuilles sur les trajectoires climatiques

Rattaché au Domaine d’Excellence
Regulatory & Compliance

que réalisons nous ?

Les Accords de Paris sur le climat ont consacré l’alignement des portefeuilles d’investissement sur les trajectoires de réchauffement climatique et les portefeuilles d’investissement se voient attribuer des hausses implicites de températures (HIT). Nos travaux de recherche analysent les incertitudes et les limites des modèles utilisés pour ce faire et construisent un cadre permettant d’aller au-delà de ces incertitudes et limites en réalisant :
— Une modélisation de la performance extra-financière des entreprises en général, et de la performance climatique en particulier
— Une mesure d’impacts sur les portefeuilles d’investissement des nouvelles réglementations liées à la responsabilité climatique afin de parfaire les modèles utilisés
— Un développement de nouvelles méthodologies de mesure et d’un cadre opérationnel permettant de déterminer les investissements les plus « durables »”

CHERCHEUR

Docteur Romain BERROU

Docteur Romain BERROU

Diplôme de l’IESEG School of Management et du mastère spécialisé Finance de l’ESCP Business School, Romain a obtenu un Doctorat au sein de l’Ecole Doctorale de Management de Panthéon-Sorbonne. Dans le cadre de sa thèse intitulée “Cinq essais sur la régulation, le financement par les marchés et l’évaluation des actifs financiers dans l’ère de la finance responsable”, Romain analyse les différences de comportement sur les marchés entre les actifs climatiques et les actifs traditionnels.
Aujourd’hui chercheur au Square Research Center, ses travaux portent sur la modélisation de l’alignement des portefeuilles d’investissement sur les trajectoires de réchauffement climatique et le rôle des acteurs financiers dans l’atteinte des objectifs des Accords de Paris.

LES AUTRES PROGRAMMES SQUARE RESEARCH CENTER

Share This